Don’t cancel your current hosting right away. Sign up with the new host, enter your FTP details on your old host. No having to download and upload the backup. Only problem is, I have a ton of backups that are using a lot of space. The shared hosting on A Small Orange wouldn’t have enough space. At least not the plan I’d get.
WARNING: You cannot restore full backups through the system’s interface.
So you’d have to ask your host to restore the backup. Pain in the ass.
I’ll keep my current host until they delete my database user again. I might email them if it gets deleted again. Maybe somebody else on the server is doing it, that shouldn’t be able to.